## **WALE Past Award Recipients:**

## **WALE Outstanding Employees of the Year**

The winners are announced at the Awards Luncheon during the Annual WLA Conference.

## **Past Recipients:**

- 2015 **Brian Hulsey** Whatcom County Library System
- 2014 Theresa Barnaby, Richland Public Library
- 2013 Brian Soneda, Mount Vernon City Library
- 2012 **Cindy Wigen**, Spokane Public Library
- 2011 No Award Given
- 2010 **Heidi Chittim**, Eastern Washington University
- 2009 **Lisa Adams**, Richland Public Library
- 2008 Katie Cargill, Eastern Washington University
- 2007 Mary Wise, Central Washington University
- 2006 No Award Given
- 2005 **Lori Portugal**, Mid-Columbia Library
- 2004 Martha Parsons, WSU Energy Program Library
- 2003 **Cindy Wigen**, Whitman County Library
- 2002 Ginny Rabago, Boeing Technical Library
- 2001 Donna Jones & Patty Duitman, Fort Vancouver Regional Library.
- 2000 No award given
- 1999 Ruth Poynter, King County Library System.